Skip to content ↓
Bradfields Academy

Bradfields Academy

Primary Curriculum

Early Years Foundation Stage KS1 - KS2 Curriculum

The Early Years - Reception

The Early Years curriculum focuses on developing the 3 prime areas of learning:

  • Communication and language
  • Physical development
  • Personal, social and emotional development

These are supported through the provision of opportunities within the following specific areas of learning:

  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the world
  • Expressive arts and design

Key Stage 1 & 2 - Year 1 to 6

In Key Stage 1 & 2 the curriculum will further build upon their prior learning at the EYFS and KS1 to develop the skills, knowledge and understanding in line with National Curriculum requirements taught through a creative ad fun thematic (project based approach) curriculum - The International Primary Curriculum.  This curriculum focuses on the development of :

  • Subject learning goals for Language Arts, Mathematics, Science, Information Technology, Design Technology, History, Geography, Music, Physical Education, Art and Society.
  • Personal goals - the development of individual qualities and dispositions essentials in the 21st century including enquiry, resilience, morality, communication, thoughtfulness, cooperation, respect and adaptability.
  • International goals - which help support the move towards an increasingly sophisticated national and international perspective.